Deafheaven Announce “New Bermuda”

Acclaimed black metal pioneers Deafheaven has revealed New Bermuda, its new album. The record is set for an October 2 release via Antihero Records. New Bermuda follows the band’s highly successful sophomore LP Sunbather, which won numerous album of the year awards.


  1. Brought to the Water
  2. Luna
  3. Baby Blue
  4. Come Back
  5. Gifts for the Earth

You can view the trailer for New Bermuda below:

More information about the band can be found at their official website.


New Bon Iver Songs Debuted Live

Fan video captured two new Bon Iver songs played during the band’s performance at the Eaux Claires Music Festival earlier this week. Both songs can be listened to at Consequenceofsound. The performance marked the band’s first set of concert dates in three years, spurring rumor regarding the state of the band.

During an interview with David Campell of The Current in 2012, Justin Vernon said the following about the future of Bon Iver: “I have to turn it off and walk away from it because so much of how that music comes together is subconscious or discovering. There’s so much attention on the band, it can be distracting at times. I really feel the need to walk away from it while I still care about it.”

No official word has been issued regarding the release of a new album. Bon Iver’s last album, the self-titled Bon Iver, Bon Iver was released in 2011.

Clutch Reveal New Album

Maryland-based heavy rock veterans Clutch have announced their new album Psychic Warfare. The record is due for an October 8 release via the band’s own label, Weathermaker Music. Psychic Warfare follows the band’s much-lauded Earth Rocker, hailed by critics and fans alike as a return to the vigorous, high-velocity guitar attack of the band’s early 2000’s material.


  1. The Affidavit
  2. X-Ray Visions
  3. Firebirds
  4. A Quick Death in Texas
  5. Sucker for the Witch
  6. Your Love is Incarceration
  7. Doom Saloon
  8. Our Lady of Electric Light
  9. Noble Savage Clutch
  10. Behold the Colossus
  11. Decapitation Blues
  12. Son of Virginia

More information regarding the band and its new album can be found via Blabbermouth.

The Dear Hunter’s “Act IV” Detailed

The Dear Hunter has unveiled new details about its upcoming album, “Act IV: Rebirth in Reprise.” The album is currently slated for an August 21 release. “Night on the Town,” the first promotional single, debuts tomorrow. The album’s tracklisting can be viewed below:

1. Rebirth
2. Old Haunt
3. Waves
4. At The End Of The Earth
5. Remembered
6. Night On The Town
7. Is There Anybody Here?
8. Squeaky Wheel
9. Bitter Suite IV & V: The Congregation And The Sermon In The Silt
10. Bitter Suite VI: Abandon
11. King Of Swords
12. If All Goes Well
13. Line
14. Wait
15. Ouroboros

More information regarding The Dear Hunter’s new album can be found here.

Chelsea Wolfe Drops New Single

Eclectic experimental artist Chelsea Wolfe has dropped her latest single, “Carrion Flowers,” via Spotify. The song is the second promotional cut in support of Wolfe’s upcoming album “Abyss,” due August 7 on Sargent House.

2013’s “Pain Is Beauty” received widespread acclaim from critics and found Wolfe moving past her dreary folk roots into electronic soundscapes, and “Abyss” looks to plunge even further into those murky soundscapes.

“Iron Moon,” the album’s first single, can be streamed below:

You can find more information regarding the artist at her official website.

Faith No More Stream “Sol Invictus”

Faith No More is streaming its new album “Sol Invictus” via NPR’s First Listen. The album marks the band’s first set of new studio material since 1996’s “Album of the Year.”

Late last year, the band released its first song from the new album, the quirky, profane “Motherfucker.” Later, the band teamed up with Marvel entertainment to release its second single, “Superhero.”

Currently, the band is set to take its tour to Europe where it will play a number of dates before heading back to the United States in July, hitting Atlanta, Dallas, New York, Philadelphia and more.

The new album hits shelves May 19 in both digital and physical formats. More information regarding the band can be found via its official website.

Failure Detail “The Heart is a Monster”

Legendary 90’s outfit Failure have detailed their upcoming album, “The Heart is a Monster.” The album is currently slated for a June 30 release via INresidence. The album marks the band’s first full-length LP since 1996’s “Fantastic Planet.”


01. Segue 4
02. Hot Traveler
03. A.M. Amnesia
04. Snow Angel
05. Atom City Queen
06. Segue 5
07. Counterfeit Sky
08. Petting the Carpet
09. Mulholland Drive
10. Fair Light Era
11. Segue 6
12. Come Crashing
13. Segue 7
14. The Focus
15. Otherwhere
16. Segue 8
17, I Can See Houses
18. Segue 9

Mew Premiere “+-” at NPR

Danish prog-pop quartet Mew are streaming their new album, “+-,” via NPR’s First Listen. “+-” marks the band’s first studio recording since 2009’s “No More Stories…,” which scored favorable reviews from critics.

The band is currently set to tour Europe in May, beginning with a show at the Botanique in Brussels, Belgium. Mew’s tour is set to run through a number of European cities including Glasgow, Paris and Berlin.

More information regarding the band can be found at their official website.