Godspeed You! Black Emperor Announce New Album

Canadian post-rock pioneers Godspeed You! Black Emperor have announced the release of an upcoming record, titled “Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress.” This release marks the band’s first recording of new material since 2012’s “‘Allelujah! Don’t Bend! Ascend!” More information regarding the album, and an excerpt from the album’s first track, can be found here.


1. Peasantry or ‘Light! Inside of Light!’
2. Lambs’ Breath
3. Asunder, Sweet
4. Piss Crowns Are Trebled

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s